More than 200 freshmen at the University of Arkansas at Little Rock were selected as scholars for the 2017-18 class of the Chancellor’s Leadership Corps scholarship program.

The competitive scholarship awards up to $8,000 per year, up to $32,000 for four years. It is awarded to entering freshmen who are Arkansas residents with at least a 3.0 cumulative high school grade point average.

The CLC Program provides scholars an opportunity for campus and community involvement. It is a comprehensive program designed to develop and enhance the skills necessary for leadership positions at UA Little Rock and beyond.

CLC scholars complete 15 hours of service learning during fall and spring semesters and live on campus with peers.

The 2017-18 class of Chancellor’s Leadership Corps include:

Manjunath Bettadapura of North Little Rock

Alexandria Dickerson of Maumelle

Erica Harris of Sherwood

Taylor Head of Sherwood

Amanpreet Kaur of Sherwood

Janee Miller of North Little Rock

Alexis Crutchfield of Maumelle

Kelly Robertson of North Little Rock

Julie Davis of Jacksonville

Madeline Hutson of Maumelle

Adam Wilson of North Little Rock

Leah Burleson of North Little Rock

Maniderpal Singh of Maumelle

Garran Oates of Maumelle

Cameron Porras of Maumelle

Jayden McCray of Sherwood

Elias Perez-Reyes of North Little Rock

With about 11,000 students and 100 programs, UALR offers learning, research, service, social and career opportunities that can only be found at a metropolitan university located in Arkansas’ capital city.