Local residents graduate from Harding University

SEARCY — The following local residents are one of more than 750 graduates who received a diploma at Harding University’s commencement exercises May 10, 2014.

• Phillip Carper of Maumelle received a Bachelor of Arts in leadership and management.

• Patrick Meredith of Maumelle received a Bachelor of Arts in broadcast journalism.

• John Wilson of Maumelle received a Bachelor of Arts in psychology.

• Mary Crews of Maumelle received a Bachelor of Science in exercise science.

• Christopher McDonald of North Little Rock received a Bachelor of Science in nursing.

• Alice Kunce of North Little Rock received a Master of Arts in Teaching in secondary education with a teaching licensure.

Graduates include students from the College of Allied Health, College of Arts and Humanities, College of Bible and Ministry, Paul R. Carter College of Business Administration, Cannon-Clary College of Education, Carr College of Nursing, College of Pharmacy and College of Sciences.

University President Bruce D. McLarty presented the diplomas to the graduates.

Arkansas Tech announces spring 2014 Dean’s List

RUSSELLVILLE —Arkansas Tech University has announced its Dean’s List for undergraduate students on the main campus in Russellville for the spring 2014 semester.

A student must achieve a 3.5 grade point average or higher and complete at least 12 semester hours to be named to the Dean’s List.

A total of 1,555 Arkansas Tech students achieved that distinction during spring 2014. Included in the spring 2014 Dean’s List are 591 students that achieved a 4.0 grade point average.

The members of the spring 2014 Arkansas Tech University Dean’s List, listed alphabetically by the town of their permanent address, are:

JACKSONVILLE —- Allison Nicole Cox (4.0), Kayla S. Vasquez (4.0), Chelbra N. Washington (4.0), Joshua Wolverton (4.0);

MAUMELLE —- Hollie Michelle Cummings (4.0), Victoria Louise Cummins (4.0), Lorren Ashley Fickle (4.0), Madison Elizabeth Gladden, Angela D. Hankins Rice, Mark Ryan Holt (4.0), Dawn Kuehn Oakley, Faith Maye Robinson (4.0), Klayton Chadwick Rutherford (4.0), Sarah Bess Shaw, Jacqueline Sheesley, Dennis Conner Wood;

NORTH LITTLE ROCK —- Ebony La’Kindra Anderson, Mollie Gail Baird, Clara Vanessa Chandler, Chloe Joan Cox (4.0), Katherine Paige Cox, Hunter Lee Hess, Cara Marie Holland (4.0), John T. Jarrett, Amanda Joy Lape, Sarah Elizabeth Niedzwiedz, Charles Connor O’Daniel, Megan Sarajan Pilson (4.0), Tyler Edward Richmond, Maddison Wells Roncketto (4.0), John Alexander Tabor, Darryl Kevin Wilkins;

SHERWOOD —- Abbey Nicole Allen, David T. Barker, Peyton Elisse Brazear, Bethany Joy Oswalt (4.0), Jennifer Jasmin Paz Quintanilla, Myra Ann Randolph, Hannah Christine Sandberg (4.0);