Maumelle’s newest four City Council members didn’t waste any time Monday getting down to work and taking an active role in their organization.

Maumelle District Judge Roger Harrod swore in Maumelle’s four new City Council members Monday night at the start of the City Council meeting. Ward Four Alderman Steve Mosley, Ward Three Alderman Marc Kelley, Ward Three Alderman Preston Lewis and Ward One Alderman Caleb Norris. All four were elected to four-year terms on the council.

Mosley was probably the most vocal questioning Maumelle Water Management general manager Barry Keller but Lewis and Norris weren’t bashful about asking questions or offering their perspective on the issue being discussed.

The four freshmen replaced years of experience and seniority on the council when Doug Ladner, Jamie Stell and Tony Brainerd all decided not to seek reelection.

Both the man who gave up his Ward Four seat on the council when he moved to Ward Three, Brenton Witonski and the man appointed to fill the seat vacated when another council member was appointed to Witonski’s seat, Steve Ibbotson, were both defeated by Lewis and Norris in the municipal election.