Six awards will be presented at the 23rd Annual Small Business Awards Luncheon, which will be held beginning at noon on Thursday, May 2, at Verizon Arena in North Little Rock.

The luncheon, hosted by the Arkansas State Chamber of Commerce/Associated Industries of Arkansas, honors the U.S. Small Business Administration’s Arkansas Small Business Persons of the Year. The Luncheon will be held in conjunction with the Arkansas Procurement Opportunities Conference.

The following recipients will receive awards at this year’s luncheon:

Minority Small Business Champion of the Year: Michel Leidermann, President, PanAmerican Consulting, Inc., Little Rock.

Young Entrepreneur of the Year, Donald "Doughboy" Stone, Founder/President, Doughboy’s Arkansas Youth Catering Company, Little Rock.

Arkansas SCORE District Chapter of the Year Little Rock SCORE.

Top SBA Lender for Fiscal Year 2012, Arvest Bank.

Graduate of the Year, Ronald Bene’ Woods, President/CEO Woods Group Architects, Inc., Little Rock.

Small Business Person of the Year, Charlott "Chotsie" Adney, Advanced Aesthetics of Arkansas, Inc., Little Rock.

James Stapleton, executive director of the Douglas C. Greene Center for Innovation and Entrepreneurship at Southeast Missouri State University and author of a recent study conducted for the Delta Regional Authority (DRA) on small business creation, will be the keynote speaker for the Luncheon.

Individual tickets cost $35. Tables of eight cost $300.

To register for tickets or a table, go to

For more information, call 210-4205 or e-mail