Students makes dean’s list

Jacksonville’s Hannah Ellis and Kaylee Belcher and Marcus Williams, both of Sherwood, have been named to the Lyon College Dean’s List for the fall 2012 term.

To be on the Dean’s List, a student must maintain a 3.75 grade point average or higher while taking a minimum of 12 hours in a semester.

Cameron to attend Lyon

Travis Cameron of Sherwood has been accepted for admission to Lyon College and has been awarded an Honors Day scholarship.

Cameron is the son of David and Ranaye Cameron of Sherwood and the grandson of Judy and Philip Cameron of Ithaca, Mich.

Yarberry wins scholarship

Patrick Yarberry of North Little Rock has been awarded a President’s Select Scholarship to attend Williams Baptist College. The scholarship is awarded to incoming WBC students based on their college entrance examination scores.

Yarberry is a senior at Parkview High School. He is the son of Richard and Julie Yarberry of North Little Rock.

Williams is a four-year, liberal arts college at Walnut Ridge.

Robison receives scholarship

Zachary A. Robinson of Jacksonville received the John Horn ROTC Scholarship. Robinson, a sophomore, is a transfer student from ASU-Beebe and also is a criminology major.

Long to attend Ozarks

Savannah Long, a senior at Little Rock Central High School, has been awarded a Dean’s Scholarship to attend University of the Ozarks, beginning the Fall 2013 Semester.

Savannah is the daughter of Mitch and Gale Long of North Little Rock. She plans to major in art at Ozarks.

Math students recognized

The Arkansas School for Mathematics, Sciences and the Arts recently announced the 2012-2013 fall semester honor roll.

Of all the honor roll students, there were two students who live locally:

Brisa Bartczak of North Little Rock, daughter of Summer and Ken Bartczak; and Jessica Nguyen of Sherwood, daughter of Hong Thi Nguyen and Ban Van Nguyen. Both are juniors.