The election of 2012 is getting into full swing in Pulaski County.

Residents in North Little Rock and Maumelle who wish to seek public office in their cities can begin Friday at noon, according to Amanda Dickens, elections systems analyst for the Pulaski County Board of Elections.

"The deadlines for North Little Rock and Maumelle are the same as for Alexander, Cammack Village and Little Rock," Dickens said.

The filing period in North Little Rock and Maumelle ends Aug. 17, she added.

While candidates can start filing this week in some Pulaski County cities, the filing deadlines have passed for the Pulaski County municipalities of Jacksonville and Sherwood, she said.

Candidates vying for Sherwood and Jacksonville posts had between May 2 and May 21 to file, Dickens said.

The following are a list of candidates who have filed offices in local races for the Nov. 6 general election:

Jacksonville aldermen

Ward I, Position 2

Jim Moore, 606 Northhaven Court, Jacksonville

James E. Bolden III, 12 Newbury Lane, Jacksonville

Ward 2, Position 2

Terry Sansing, 1005 Lehman Drive, Jacksonville

Rizelle Aaron, P.O. Box 582, Jacksonville

Ward 3, Position 2

Barbara Mashburn, P.O. Box 6436, Jacksonville

Derek Evans, 1004 Highland Drive, Jacksonville

Ward 4, Position 2

Mary Twity, 3713 Christy Lane, Jacksonville

Freddie Booker, 4511 Penn Point Place, Jacksonville

Ward 5, Position 2

Alderman Bill Howard, 1809 N. James St., Jacksonville

Roger Sundermeier Jr., 1218 Commons Drive, Jacksonville

Sherwood Aldermen

Ward 1, Position 2

Alderman Charlie Harmon, 601 Club Road, Sherwood

Ward 2, Position 2

Kevin Lilly, 5144 Austin Lakes Circle, Sherwood

Ward 3, Position 2

Alderwoman Marina Brooks, 1616 Coolhurst Drive, Sherwood

Ward 4, Position 2

Bob Ferguson, 802 Autumnbrooke Circle, Sherwood

Mike Sanders, 233 Briarpatch Lane, Sherwood